Go Back   US MUSCLE » US Muscle Forum » General Discussion
User Name
Password


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 24-10-2018, 07:20 PM
Webby's Avatar
Webby Webby is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 189
Name: Chris
Lakeside Raceway under threat

Thanks to noise complaints from just two whingers, race meets have been cancelled at Queensland's Lakeside Park Raceway. Just two! How is this possible that just two people can shut down racing?
Cruise & track days are unaffected at this point. So, please, everyone who has an interest in keeping one of the best tracks in the country open needs to contact any or all of the following people.

Division 7 Cr, Denise Sims: Denise.Sims@moretonbay.qld.gov.au
Ch of Plan’g, MBRC, Mick Gillam Mick.Gillam@moretonbay.qld.gov.au
Dep Mayor, Mike Charlton: Mike.Charlton@moretonbay.qld.gov.au
Mayor, Allan Sutherland: Mayor@moretonbay.qld.gov.au
Shane King, MLA Kurwongbah@parliament.qld.gov.au
Mark Ryan, Min. Police Morayfield@parliament.qld.gov.au
Stephen Miles, Min. for Health Murrumba@parliament.qld.gov.au

A link to the speedcafe article:

https://www.speedcafe.co...-due-to-noise-breaches/

Could those who are into Facebook & Twitter spread the word too, we need numbers. And please raise the topic on any automotive forums you frequent as well.

Thanks for reading, and hopefully we'll have a positive result.
Cheers,
Chris
__________________
Toyota. It's how you spell 'whitegoods' in Japan.
Reply With Quote
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +10. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Ad Management plugin by RedTyger