PDA

View Full Version : Too good to be true??


MightyV8
03-07-2007, 10:06 PM
Hey
Sorry if this is in the wrong section but didn't know where else to put it.
I just found this on ebay in the states. Is it too good to be true? They want $7,799US for it complete, ready to drive. It seems suss to me.

I need peoples opinions before I start a goose chase after it and throw money at it. I know it won't be imported with the nitrous. My contact in the states is at a conference this week so I can't ask him just yet.
All opinions welcome.
Cheers

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/1968-CHEVROLET-CAMARO-RS-SS_W0QQitemZ120137330490QQcmdZViewItem?hash=item12 0137330490

EAT-30T
03-07-2007, 10:36 PM
of course

cluxford
04-07-2007, 08:33 AM
it was to good to be true...it's been removed by eBay

MightyV8
04-07-2007, 08:00 PM
guess the search continues still then, cheers.

EAT-30T
05-07-2007, 10:44 AM
guess the search continues still then, cheers.

yup... be weary of any scams like that... half the ads for camaro's on ebay are scams.. try racing junk and the like :)

For something like that expect to pay $15K USD + at least.... most 1st gen Camaro's around the USD $10K mark are projects..... I have seen (in person) nice drivers go for around the low $20K USD mark be careful is all I can say and if possible fly over and have a look for your self.... it can save you alot of greif ;)

MightyV8
05-07-2007, 08:40 PM
might be in the new york state for christmas so i'm in no rush to buy cause i'll be going to auctions when i'm over there. Yeah that's why it seemed so strange the prce and everything. I'm not a big fan of camaro's anyway. If i could find a stingray body i would be very happy, my most favourite car of all.